2018 WORLDSymposium Young Investigator Awards Announced

Congratulations to the ten individuals selected to receive the WORLDSymposium Young Investigator Award for 2018. The award was a partial scholarship towards attendance at WORLDSymposium 2018. Numerous individuals submitted an application for the award, and the review process was difficult due to the excellent caliber of all the applicants.

WORLDSymposium would like to congratulate all of the applicants for their hard work. The following individuals received the WORLDSymposium Young Investigator Award for 2018 and were recognized at the Award Ceremony and Opening Reception on Monday, February 5 at 5:15 PM in the Harbor Foyer:

  • Rebecca Ahrens-Nicklas
  • Natalia Gomez-Ospina
  • Zhirui Jiang
  • Christina Mikulka
  • Salvatore Molino
  • Murtaza Nagree
  • Yanyan Peng
  • Roselena Schuh
  • Jenny Serra Vinardell
  • Nadav Weinstock