2022 YOUNG INVESTIGATOR AWARDS presented February 8th

WORLDSymposium was pleased to announce the recipients of the 2022 Young Investigator Award. A total of 70 investigators-in-training, who submitted a research abstract to WORLDSymposium 2022, also applied for the 2022 Young Investigator Award. The WORLDSymposium Planning Committee reviewed all applications and 10 individuals were selected to receive the 2022 awards. The review process was difficult due to the excellent caliber of all the applications.

The following individuals received the WORLDSymposium Young Investigator Award at the 2022 Scientific Meeting on Tuesday, February 8, 2022 at 7:30 AM PST:

  • Tierra Bobo, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Chapel Hill, North Carolina, USA
  • Jillian Gallagher, University of Massachusetts Medical School, Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
  • Ik Hui Kho, McGill University, Montreal, Ontario, Canada
  • Oriana Mandolfo, The University of Manchester, Manchester, United Kingdom
  • Travis Moore, Sainte-Justine Research Center, Montreal, Ontario, Canada
  • Sireesha Murala, Duke University Medical Center, Durham, North Carolina, USA
  • Marya Sabir, National Human Genome Research Institute, National Institutes of Health, Bethesda, Maryland, USA
  • Linda Scheffers, Erasmus Medical Center, Rotterdam, Netherlands
  • Mahsa Taherzadeh, McGill University, Montreal, Ontario, Canada
  • Fiona Weaver, McMaster University, Hamilton, Ontario, Canada