2017 WORLDSymposium Young Investigator Awards Announced

Congratulations to the ten individuals selected to receive the WORLDSymposium Young Investigator Award for 2017. The award is a partial scholarship towards attendance at WORLDSymposium 2017. Numerous individuals submitted an application for the award, and the review process was difficult due to the excellent caliber of all the applicants.

WORLDSymposium would like to congratulate all of the applicants for their hard work. The following individuals received the WORLDSymposium Young Investigator Award for 2017 and were recognized at the closing banquet and award ceremony on Thursday, February 16, 2017:

  • Brendan Beaton
  • Carolina Cardona
  • Shahzeb Hassan
  • Shih-hsin Kan
  • Francyne Kubaski
  • Reid Martin
  • Stephanie Newman
  • Li Ou
  • Vincent Puy
  • Dora Lucia Vallejo Ardila